Monday, July 27, 2015

Namakkal Sri Anjaneyar

Sreemathe RangaRamanuja Mahadesikaya Namaha
I am just sharing a photo, which I took, during my visit to Namakkal Sri Anjaneyar Tirukkoil
Daasan,
R Srinivasan 
www.andavan. org

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Aadi Maasa Panchanga Sangraham

                                Sreemathe RangaRamanuja Mahadesikaya Namaha
Aadi Maasa Panchanga Sangraham
Aadi 1 17/7/2015 Friday Dakshinayana Punya Kaalam begins
Aadi 11 27/7/2015 Monday Sarva Ekadesi
Aadi 13 29/7/2015 Wed Maha Pradhosham
Aadi 15 31/7/2015 Friday Sravana Viradham Beginning of 27th Chathurmasya Sankalpam of Srimushnam Aandavan at Kanchipuram
Aadi 19 4/8/2015 Tue Srimath Therazhundur Aandavan Kainkaryam
Aadi 25 10/8/2015 Monday Sarva Ekadesi
Aadi 27 12/8/2015 Wed Maha Pradhosham
Aadi 29 14/08/2015 Friday Aadi Amavasai
Aadi 31 16/08/2015 Sun Thiruvadipooram
Aadi 32 17.08.2015 Monday Aavani Masa Pirapu Tharpanam
Aavani 1 18.08.2015 Tue

Andavan Ashramam- Reception to H.H. on His arrival in Chennai on 12/07/2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Srimath Andavan's chaturmasya Sankalpam

Sreemathe RangaRamanuja Mahadesikaya Namaha 

 Manmatha Varusha Chaturmasya Sankalpam,  H H Srimad Andavan .

The current issue of Sri Ranganatha Paduka ,From Srimad Andavan Asramam carries the details.
( Details published are also attached )

H H Srimad Srimushnam Andavan Commences  Chaturmasya Sanklpam ,from  31 July 2015 ,for a period of Two months.
Utthanam is on 28 Sep 2015..

The Chaturmasya Sankalpam is at Kanchipuram & hence H H is in this kshetram ,from 31 July to 28 Sep 2015. 
( on concluding day ,leaves before sunrise )

Address;
Srirangam Srimad Andavan Asramam ,
 5-D ,Sri Rangaraja Veedhi , Little Kanchipuram , 631 501 ( Ph;04112 - 27269347 0

Spnsoring Thadhiyaradhanam is considered  as Unique Samarpanam during Chturmasyam & those desirous may send DD/ Chq ,for Rs.6000 to ;
Srirangam Andavan Asramam ,
31. Desika rd ,
Mylapore , Chennai 600 004 

Article on Chaturmasya Vradham by Srivaishnava Acharyasa

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Aani Maasa Panchanga Sangraham

               Sreemathe RangaRamanuja Mahadesikaya Namaha
Panchanga Sangraham—Manmatha Varusham --Aani Maasam
(Extracted from Sri Ranganatha Paduka magazine)
1.       1              16-6-2015             Tue         Sarva Amavasai
2.       12           27-6-2015             Sat           Periazhwar Tirunakshatram
3.       13           28-6-2015             Sun         Sarva Ekadasi
4.       14           29-6-2015             Mon        Mahapradosham,Sriman Nathamunigal TN.
5.       19           04-7-2015             Sat           Sravan Vratham
6.       27           12-7-2015             Sun         Sarva Ekadsi
7.       28           13-7-2015             Mon        Mahapradosham
8.       30           15-7-2015             Wed        Sarva Amavasai
9.       AADI MAASAM—START OF DAKSHINAYANA PUNYAKAALAM             
10.    1              17-7-2015             Fri           Masa Pirappu

Daasan,
R Srinivasan,